Deadline: 2016-04-01
Value of Scholarship: Full Tuition

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for developing countries

Purpose: To contribute to development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing training for skilled and qualified professionals and academics who would not otherwise have been able to study in the UK.

Intended beneficiaries: High-quality postgraduate students who have not studied extensively overseas before, who would not otherwise have the opportunity to study in the UK, and who have the potential to enhance the development of their home countries with the knowledge and leadership skills they acquire.

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are given to selected taught Master’s courses, and are normally supportable for one year only. The scholarships exclude undergraduate courses, PhD study, or any pre-sessional English language studies.

Eligibility for 2016 Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

To be eligible for these scholarships, you must have the following requirements:

  • Be a citizen of the Commonwealth, or a refugee, or a British protected person
  • Be a permanent resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Be ready to begin your scholastic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2016
  • By August 2016, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
  • Be incapable, either yourself or through your family members, to financially afford to study in the UK

You should apply to study a qualified  Master’s course at a UK university that is taking part in the Shared Scholarship scheme. Click here for a list of participating universities and eligible courses
You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS). Click here for full information on how to use the EAS, including detailed guides.
Before applying, you must check with your UK university for their specific advice and rules for applying, and for their own closing date for applications. Click here for a list of contact details
You can apply for more than one course and/or to more than one university, but you may only accept one offer of a Shared Scholarship. The CSC will not accept any applications that are not submitted via the EAS to your UK university or applications directly from individuals

Also Read  2017 Australia:University of Wollongong Undergraduate Scholarship - Science, Medicine and Health


Apply Now


Scholarships expiring soon Forums Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for developing countries

Viewing 0 reply threads
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.