Deadline: 2018-08-01
Value of Scholarship: $2,500

Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Scholarship

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has established two $2500 Scholarships to assist in the professional development of our Members as horror writers:

  • The Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Scholarship,
  • and the Horror Writers Association Scholarship.

These rules also broadly apply to the Dark Poetry Scholarship and the Rocky Wood Memorial Scholarship for Non-fiction.

The Scholarships are effectively two facets of the same award; applicants enter the same competition using the same application form. A sub-committee of the HWA Board chooses the scholarship winners from that pool of applicants. The Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Scholarship is available for a female member and the Horror Writers Association Scholarship is available for any member, regardless of gender.

Also Read  USA:James W. McLamore WHOPPER? Scholarship